MTN FA Cup Summary: Weekend of Giant Killers

Medeama are 2015 MTN FA Cup champions

The round of 32 results of the MTN FA Cup, is a testimony to the slogan of the competition, ‘Obiaa Nye Obiaa’ meaning ‘no one is superior’.

There were giant killers, as lower Division sides bundled premier league clubs out as the race for Medeama SC’s successor heats up.

Defending league champions, AshGold were the first causality, as Division One side Asokwa Deportivo sent parking.

Samartex FC dropped high flying Accra Hearts of Oak, whilst Asante Kotoko negotiated their way into the final sixteen teams, beating Real 24 Hours 2-0 in Tumu.

The men standing after separating the boys is dominated by lower Division sides, as ten clubs look to emulate Nania FC.

FA Cup last 16 Clubs

Asokwa Deportivo

Asante Kotoko

West Africa Football Academy

Samartex FC

Emmanuel FC

Liberty Professionals

Elmina Sharks

Wamanafo Mighty Royals

Real Tamale United

Bechem United

Storm Academy

True Democracy FC

Wa Rockets

Sekondi Hasaacas

Okwawu United

Wa All Stars



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here